Fair Isle Pastel Gloves completed…

My latest completed Fair Isle hand knitted gloves which are quite luxurious in that they will not be very practical to wear with being knitted from such lovely light colours. I felt like a change of palette was needed what with the light increasing just now with each passing day of spring, such a lovely time of year in Shetland I find. The lambs are being born now thick and fast. One of my four sons, Bobby has been busy for the last few weeks working on the crofts with his flocks of sheep both pure bred Shetland and also Cheviot, which is a breed he is quite keen on along with the Shetland sheep.

I have loved making these from pure Shetland wool with these light colours which is so appropriate to me, living in Shetland with the increasing light each day in spring.

I have loved making these from pure Shetland wool with these light colours which is so appropriate to me, living in Shetland with the increasing light each day in spring.

Fair Isle Pastel GlovesDSCF2672

3 thoughts on “Fair Isle Pastel Gloves completed…

  1. they are just beautiful! I love teh light colors. My favorite pair of gloves are a cream color, and I wear them (and wash them) a lot. Wear them! Enjoy them!

Leave a Reply

