Fair Isle Fingerless Gloves

Fair Isle Fingerless Gloves

Made by hand with pure Shetland wool. I have hardly made any gloves before but I was set a challenge by one of my colleagues to knit some as her daughter had lost one of her favourite fingerless gloves and she wished to gift her a new pair of identical gloves. So I thought I would have a practice and these are what I have created. Now that I am sure of what I am doing I will have a go at creating the gloves for my colleague.
My father made the glove boards which are really brilliant for placing the gloves onto once they are washed. Dressing them really helps with the final result.
I hope you like them as much as me!

One thought on “Fair Isle Fingerless Gloves

Leave a Reply

